Our First Day of School!

We made it!! We survived. We thrived!

 

lukas1stday2bash1stday2

It’s such an honor to be able to do what I’m doing. I do not homeschool because I’m against all teachers and the system (I do not agree with a lot of things but I’m not anti-public school. Your children, your choice!) I homeschool because I felt like it was what my children needed. I plan on doing some posting on what I use to teach, how our homeschool room is set up and some tips I have for surviving your first year. This is my second year and boy am I a lot more comfortable this year than last!

I really have not been posting as much as I would like to be. Why, you ask? Well, because I take my job seriously and teaching my kids will always come first. It’s definitely a transition to throw blogging into the already crazy mix of homeschooling a 4 and 6 year old! So please bear with me and soon I should have all my stuff together!

I’m always ready to learn about how other homeschooling families do things! Send me comments & let me know what works for you!

Whatcha thinkin'??

