School Work, Park Fun and FOOD…what a great day!

Hope everyone is enjoying their day. We finally caught a break in rain & humidity so we’ve spent a lot time outside! The rest of our school books came today…finally. So we’re just chugging right along.

SAMSUNG Here is what I was waiting on. I do not buy boxed curriculum sets. Mainly, Mario, (age 6) is more advanced in Math and Reading. I did not want to buy a bunch of things and spend so much money to not end up using it. I have guidelines that I go by and buy books. Then, I add in supplements as needed. Notebooking, science projects and math manipulatives, plus a few other things, seemed to have tied our year together well last year. There are many different learning styles and many ways of teaching and I would love to hear what works well at your home!

My husband and older 2 went to walk the golf course this evening…leaving me & Toad up for some adventure time! We took off to the park…and there were NO kids there. NONE. ZERO. But there were 2 ladies on the swings with a baby that was sleeping. You would not believe how much fun Toad had having that great big playground all to his self! Humph. Not even. He did everything he could to get those girls to talk to him. And tell him how cute he is. (I give him that…he’s super cute) And to get them to play hide and seek with him. And to go down the enclosed slide with him. And I really could keep going but I’m trying to get over the fact that my 4 year old is already a ladies man. Sheesh.

SAMSUNG SAMSUNG SAMSUNG See what I mean about cute?

 

And lucky for me, I had supper in the crockpot! SHOCKER! 🙂 Here’s a look at what we had…

SAMSUNG SAMSUNG

And I present in excellent yumminess…the Chicken Philly. SO good. Even though the cheese slices were HUGE (as you can see) and next time I’ll only use 1 slice. Maybe.

Here’s what I did…

2 lbs boneless, skinless chicken

2 green bell peppers (or 1 if peppers aren’t your thing)

2 onions (or 1 if onions aren’t your thing)

couple squeezes of zesty italian dressing (wow…now I’m thinking of Zesty Italian Dressing guy….)

Throw in the crockpot on low until the chicken is shreddable and the onions are a gorgeous translucent wonderful thing.

When finished, put on hoagie rolls and cover with provolone cheese. Stick under the broiler until cheese is melted. DON’T LEAVE YOUR BROILER. Unless you are one who can remember you put something in there. For the rest of us…stick close to the oven..

Now would be a good time to tell you a story. I HATE onions. UNLESS, they are cooked properly. When I was a kid, I would have taken a bullet before I would have eaten an onion. No matter HOW it was cooked! So please know…anything I cook that has onion in it…does not taste like a hard, raw, nasty onion!

SAMSUNG SAMSUNG

Super easy, few ingredients, feeds a crowd…and very inexpensive. Can’t ask for much more than that!

Enjoy your evening! ❤

Whatcha thinkin'??

